Full Time Faculty Members of EEE Department

Full-Time Faculty Members:

Photo Name and Designation Field of Interest & Number of Publication
Dr. Md. Muhibbullah
Assit. Professor
M.Sc (RU), M.Phil (RU) & PhD (japan)
Profile
Renewable Energies
1. Electromagnetic Wave Theory
2. Thin film solar cell
3. Sea wave power
4. Power from waste heat
Number of Publications: 62
Email: m.muhibbullah@bu.edu.bd
Phone: 01715182107
Syed Khalid Rahman
Sr. Lecturer & Head (Acting)
B.Sc in EEE (MIST)
M.Sc in ICT (BUET) (on going)
Research Interest:
Signal Processing, Super-capacitor
Number of Publications: 7
Email:rahman.khalid@bu.edu.bd
Phone: 01711934243
Tajrian Mollick
Sr. Lecturer
B.Sc in EECE (MIST)
M.Sc in ICT (IICT, BUET) (on going)
Research Interest:
Cognitive Radio, Optical Wireless Communication, Cooperative Network
Number of Publications: 4
Email: tajrian.mollick@bu.edu.bd
Phone: 01715219228
Tabassum E Nur
Sr. Lecturer
B.Sc in EECE (MIST)
M.Sc in ICT (IICT, BUET) (on going)
Research Interest:
Communication and Cognitive Radio Network
Number of Publications: 2
Email: coordinator.eee@bu.edu.bd, tabassum.nur@bu.edu.bd
Phone: 01982656602
Md. Shahrier Hakim
Sr. Lecturer & Coordinator
B.Sc in EECE (KUET)
M.Sc in Electrical Power Engineering (University of Greenwich, England)
Research Interest:
Smart Grid, Renewable Energy
Number of Publications: 3
Email: shahrier.hakim@bu.edu.bd
Phone: 01682491966
Omar Sharif
Lecturer & Coordinator
B.Sc in EECE (BUET)
EMBA (IBA)
Research Interest:
Communication Systems, Power Systems
Email: omar.sharif@bu.edu.bd
Phone: 01911310680