FACULTY MEMBERS OF LAW DEPARTMENT

Advisor

Photo Name and Designation Email & Contacts
Dr. Mohammad Nazmuzzaman Bhuian
PhD (SOAS, University of London)
LL.M. and LL.B. (Hons.) (University of Dhaka)
Professor
Department of Law, University of Dhaka
Email: nazmuzzaman.bhuian@bu.edu.bd
Cell: 01819254874

Adjunct Faculty Member

Photo Name and Designation Email & Contacts
Md. Jehad Uddin
LL.M. and LL.B. (Hons.)
(University of Dhaka)

Deputy Secretary
Financial Institutions Division
Ministry of Finance
People’s Republic of Bangladesh
Email: jehad.uddin@bu.edu.bd

Full Time Faculty Member

Photo Name and Designation Email & Contacts
Dr. Md. Zahidul Islam
Doctor of Philosophy (Laws): Ahamd Ibrahim Kulliyyah of Laws (AIKOL), International Islamic University Malaysia (IIUM).
Master of Comparative Law (MCL): Ahamd Ibrahim Kulliyyah of Laws (AIKOL), International Islamic University Malaysia (IIUM).
LL.B. (Bachelor of Laws): Eastern University, Bangladesh.
Associate Professor & Head
Department of Law, Bangladesh University
Email: head.law@bu.edu.bd,
zahidul.islam@bu.edu.bd

Phone: 01755559313
Md. Mostofa
LL.M. and LL.B. (Hons.) (Rajshahi University)
Sr. Lecturer
Department of Law, Bangladesh University
Email: mostofa.kamal@bu.edu.bd
Phone: 01723084138
Kaniz Tania Bint-E-Basar
LL.M. and LL.B. (Hons.) (University of Dhaka)
Sr. Lecturer
Department of Law, Bangladesh University
Email: kaniz.basar@bu.edu.bd
Phone: 01712184268
Fahmida Sultana
LL.M. and LL.B. (Hons) (Eastern University)
Lecturer
Department of Law, Bangladesh University
Email:
fahmida.sultana@bu.edu.bd

Phone: 01712159480
Kazi Sonia Tasnim
LL.M. and LL.B. (Hons.) (Bangladesh University)
Lecturer
Department of Law, Bangladesh University
Email: kazi.tasnim@bu.edu.bd
Phone: 01333340288
Samiur Rahman
LL.M. & LL.B (Hons.) (Jagannath University)
Lecturer
Department of Law, Bangladesh University
Email: samiur.rahman@bu.edu.bd
Phone: 01778313767
Sinthia Siddique Pritha
LL.M. & LL.B (Hons.) (Bangladesh University of Professionals)
Lecturer & Departmental Coordinator
Department of Law, Bangladesh University
Email: coordinator.law@bu.edu.bd, sinthia.siddique@bu.edu.bd
Phone: 01953683800
Arman Hossain
LL.M. and LL.B. (Hons.) (Khulna University)
Lecturer
Department of Law, Bangladesh University
Phone: 01930-976799
Shibly Jaman
LL.M. and LL.B. (Hons.) (Green University of Bangladesh)
Lecturer
Department of Law, Bangladesh University
Phone: 01751-660161
Md. Al-Amin
LL.M. and LL.B. (Hons.) (Green University of Bangladesh)
Lecturer
Department of Law, Bangladesh University
Phone: 01647-254466